Ready, Set…

When our spirits lift at the start of a journey, there is usually an element of relief to be leaving things behind.  Travel releases us from the treadmill of domestic habit. -Ian Littlewood

After months of planning and preparation our departure date is finally just a week away.  Over the past month we’ve donated most of our possessions, quit our jobs, packed our bags and moved out of our apartment.  A new life south of the border awaits…

A quick note: It’s taken me a bit of time to get this blog up and running and to work out any kinks.  My original goal was to have this site ready in time for the start of our travels and so far it appears I’ve succeeded.  I will do my best to keep it updated regularly.  I’m looking forward to sharing our experiences and adventures on the road.  Stay tuned… 

